search by


Our board

Orana Arts is governed by a board made up of both elected and representational members. Each contributing local government has a council appointed and a community elected representative on the board. Our constitution also allows for three co-opted members with members with specialized skills to sit on the board.

The board has the responsibility of governance over the organisations and setting the priorities laid out in Orana Arts strategic plan.

The board meets quarterly and for the Annual General Meeting (AGM), which is held in March of each year and open to the public.

2015/2016 Orana Arts board

Office bearers
Chairperson: Virgina Handmer, Mid Western Regional community representative
Deputy chairperson: Clr. Leslie Lambert, Narromine Shire council representative
Treasurer: Clr. Anne-Louise Capel, Warrumbungle Shire council representative

Local Government representatives
Clr. Jessica Moore, Western Plains Regional Council
Clr. Gina Johnson, Gilgandra Shire
Clr. Lucy White, Mid Western Regional Council
Clr. Susan Atkinson, Western Plains Regional Council

Community representatives
Nerrida Barber, Narromine Shire
Eleanor Cook, Warrumbungle Shire

Co-opted member
Khaled Sabsabi